The University’s main campus is located in the more modern area of the city centre of San Cristóbal de La Laguna, and it is here that you will find the most emblematic of ULL’s buildings, the “Edificio Central”. This building was designed in the 1940s by the architect José Enrique Marrero, and completed by Domingo Pisaca & Burgada in 1953. Inside the building you will find the Paraninfo, which serves as the institution’s great hall.

For many years, this building was home to the faculties of Law, Sciences, and Philosophy & Arts, however new campuses were created to accommodate growing student numbers thus relieving it of its academic activities and it has since become home to the University’s administrative services and some vice-rectorates. At his campus you will find:

  • The “Edificio Central”.
  • The main offices of the “Fundación General de la ULL”.
  • The sports pavilion.
  • The halls of residence San Fernando and Santa María.
  • The department of Technical Architecture of the Higher Polytechnic School of Engineering.
  • The Faculty of Education.
  • The School of Doctoral and Postgraduate Programs.

The Anchieta Campus is well located, sitting next to one of the main roundabouts at the entrance of the city of San Cristóbal de La Laguna giving it easy access to other municipalities in the north of the island and also the capital city of Santa Cruz de Tenerife.

It is a site that is home to the main buildings of Science and Engineering, and also to some specialties belonging to the Health Sciences.

The following are located on this campus:

  • All sections of the Sciences Faculty: Biology, Physics, Mathematics and Chemistry.
  • Pharmacy section, which belongs to the Faculty of Health Sciences.
  • Agricultural Engineering, which belongs to the Higher Polytechnic School of Engineering.
  • The Higher School of Engineering and Technology.
  • The main building of SEGAI (General Research Support Services).
  • Student Support Services; la Caixa-CajaCanarias

The Guajara Campus is the largest of ULL’s campuses. It was completed in the mid-1980s, although new buildings have been built on the campus as recently as 2014 and there is still space to construct new buildings in the future. This campus is located near to the historic centre of San Cristóbal de La Laguna and also the TF-5 motorway. It is well connected and can be easily reached by bus or by tram.

This site is home to all studies that fall under Humanities and Social Sciences and the Main Library, which is custodian to texts that date back to the XVI century.

The following are located on this campus:

  • All sections of the Humanities Faculty: Fine Arts, Philology, Philosophy, Geography and History.
  • All sections of the Political, Social and Communication Sciences Faculty: Political and Social Sciences and Information Sciences.
  • Sections of Psychology and Speech-Language Pathology of the Faculty of Health Sciences.
  • Law Faculty.
  • Faculty of Economy, Empresa y Turismo.
  • Lecture rooms.
  • Main Library and Humanities Library.
  • Student Support Services; la Caixa-CajaCanarias.
  • Student Halls of Residence ‘Parque de las Islas’.

The Ofra campus is located near the University Hospital (Hospital Universitario de Canarias – HUC), and is home to a large number of higher education studies relating to the Health Sciences, the exception being Psychology and Speech-Language Pathology. There are close ties with the hospital complex despite it not belonging to the University of La Laguna (it belongs to the Canary Islands health service), which are vital to the teaching and research carried out in our Medicine and Nursing degrees.

The following are located on this campus:

  • Medicine, Nursing and Physiotherapy sections of the Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Affiliated School of Nursing Nuestra Señora de Candelaria.

This site is not a campus in the strictest sense, as there are no clear boundaries separating the University’s buildings from the surrounding community’s. However, we shall refer to it as a campus in order to group together the different buildings belonging to the University that are located in the capital city:

  • Section of Mechanics, Nautical and Maritime Engineering, and Naval Radioelectronics of the Higher Polytechnic School of Engineering.
  • School of Tourism Tenerife (affiliated centre).
  • Headquarters of the Social Council of the University of La Laguna.

Based in Adeje, it is located in an extension of the municipal cultural centre, which has hosted many of the University’s courses and Summer School programs. As a result of this collaboration, it was possible to increase the scope of educational opportunities offered by the University in the south and set up a permanent campus there in 2012.

At the moment this campus only offers our degree in Tourism that is run by the Faculty of Economics, Business and Tourism, however we are reviewing the possibility of offering more courses in the future at both undergraduate and postgraduate levels.